Library Board

Board responsibilities:

The La Conner Regional Library Board represents the taxpayers of the library district. They are responsible for the overall management of the library through the Library Director, and are responsible for library policy & procedures.

The board works with governing officials of Skagit County to remain fiscally responsible.

The board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5pm unless otherwise noted.

Library Board of Trustees:

All Board positions are service-oriented, voluntary positions. The term of office is five years, and two consecutive terms may be served.

Board Members:

Jean Markert - Chair                      jmarkert@lclib.lib.wa.us

Robert Hancock- Secretary             rhancock@lclib.lib.wa.us

Jim Airy - Treasurer                       jairy@lclib.lib.wa.us

William Taylor - Member                wtaylor@lclib.lib.wa.us

Kevin Paul - Member                     kpaul@lclib.lib.wa.us

 

 

January 2019, MinutesOctober 13, 2020 Minutes
February 2019, MinutesNovember 17, 2020 Minutes
March 2019, MinutesNovember 24, 2020 Minutes
April 2019, Minutes January 11, 2021 Minutes
May 2019, Minutes February 9, 2021 Minutes
June 2019, Minutes March 9, 2021 Minutes
July 2019, MinutesApril 13, 2021 Minutes
August 2019, Minutes May 11, 2021 Minutes
September 2019, Minutes June 8, 2021 Minutes
Sept Special meeting, Minutes June 15, 2021 Minutes
October 2019, MinutesJune 24, 2021 Minutes
November 2019, MinutesJuly 13, 2021 Minutes
December 10 2019, Minutes 
December 18 2019, Minutes 
January 8 2020, Minutes 
January 21 2020, Minutes 
February 17 2020, Minutes 
February 21 2020, Minutes 
February 25 2020, Minutes 
March 10, 2020, Minutes 
March 17 2020, Minutes 

LaConner Regional Library Board Policies, Procedures & Forms
(click here to see them online)

If you are interested in copies of our policies, please contact the Library at:

Phone:1-360-466-3352

Email: library@lclib.lib.wa.us

 

The Library Board will hold a meeting on Tuesday, October 12th, 5:00pm, online. Public comment is encouraged via email at director@lclib.lib.wa.us

 
IMLS Logo
WSL-SOS Logo
Made possible with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the Washington State Library, Office of the Secretary of State.